< All Posts

New Alt-J track ‘Buffalo’ revealed

Recent Mercury Music Prize winners Alt-J have just revealed a new track titled ‘Buffalo‘, their first new release since debut album An Awesome Wave was released earlier this year.

The song is featured on the soundtrack of yet to be released movie Silver Linings Playbook, which will also feature music from Bob Dylan, Danny Elfman, Jessie J and Eagles of Death Metal. It stays true to Alt-J’s characteristically undefinable style, an intricate track packed with multiple-part harmonies from Mountain Man, a three-piece all-female indie folk act from Vermont, USA.

The release of ‘Buffalo’ comes at no better a time on the back of a recent announcement that they are billed to play in Singapore next year at St Jerome’s Laneway Festival.

The full soundtrack will be released November 19. Listen to ‘Buffalo’ here:

[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/65679779″ iframe=”true” /]


Watch the Silver Linings Playbook trailer:
YouTube Preview Image